Testimonials

These adventures are safe. We were in highly trained hands and meticulously kitted out in hoists and ropes and hard hats. The only danger was in my imagination
Tree Top Walk Activities – (Irish Independent, 9th November 2013)

What our customers say…

 

“Thank you so much for last night. We all had a fantastic time and are absolutely buzzing today. Everything from start to finish was brilliant. It was fantastic to all do something different and be together and have great fun. We loved the team games, loved the Octagon and the Zipline is truly awesome. Jo, you were fantastic and you have an excellent team. We will definitely be back and will recommend you highly.

On a final note, I would like to highlight how amazing Jo was. I made the booking with Jo and liaised with her throughout the planning phase and she totally understood what I wanted to achieve and delivered above and beyond my expectations.”

Sarah Millea
Manager
Mint at the Pembroke Hotel

Reviewed 13 July 2016

“Firstly thank you to you and your team we had a great time but apart from that, your team are an absolute credit to you. Joe was exceptionally professional but in the most natural way. I feel bad that I didn’t catch all your staff’s names but they were excellent, they seemed to have a way of making us all feel safe and assured while also having a laugh.
The team building (which I was not expecting) was great as we could see team members integrating. As you may know, we took over Mint last year so it has been a challenge to integrate the mint staff to feel like a part of the hotel team.

The octagon and zipline were fantastic, the facilities themselves look great. I’m sure we’ll be using the photos and videos for as long a stretch as possible.”

Lucie Dowling
Deputy General Manager
Pembroke Hotel

Reviewed 13 July 2016

“What A Gem”

Reviewed 5 August 2014

There is so much to do at Castlecomer Discovery Park that it’s fair to say you may need to make multiple trips to this wonderful setting in order to soak up everything that it has to offer. Originally opened as the location for a Museum to the Castlecomer Coalmine which produced Coal up until 1969, the Park included a Craft Yard & Cáfe. They have subsequently added a Fishing Lake, Tree-Top Adventure Course, Playground, Pedal-Boats, a viewing area with a selection of unusual Animals and the most idyllic Woodland Walks. This venue is not just a gem from a Kilkenny perspective but is possibly one of the nicest places in the Country with something to appeal to all ages. The Playground & Woodland Walks are free, while there are charges for the other activities.

Visited July 2014

dabudgetmix
Kilkenny,

 

“Tree Top Activity Trail”

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Thanks to Stephen who made it all such fun on Friday 1st August 2014. We will never forget the wonderful experience we all had. Stephen was so helpful and encouraging to us girls in our 40s who completed the tree top trail. The park is fantastic with so much to do. It’s a must for teenagers and for families. Thanks again to everyone.

Visited August 2014

ger c
Kildare,

 

“Great outdoor fun activity”

Reviewed 29 July 2014

we had a lovely afternoon this week at the park, we had a picnic and then the children went out on the pedal boat, the two lads over the boats Declan and Matthew were so friendly and helpful, we would recommend everyone to give it a go. great value for money also.

Visited July 2014
Blue12344
Dublin

“We had a great day at Castlecomer Discovery Park.  Every aspect of the day was most enjoyable for both Youth Members & Leaders.  There was no rushing to get the activity done, everyone was left to do it at their own pace.  I’ll definitely be recommending it to other groups.” 

(Cloughjordan Cub Scouts) 

Reviewed 2013 

“Great park and adventure centre and lovely walks”

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a great place for families, friends, couples, young and old.Great walks, boating on the lake, adventure centre for all ages, cafe, discovery centre and craft shops. A really great day out.

Visited July 2014
TsalaWaterford

 

“Best place ever !!”

Reviewed 22 July 2014

It’s was one of the best places we have ever visited, we went on the treetop walk and it’s was brilliant, the staff were extremely helpful and did everything they could to help us out in any way we also went on the canoes and paddle boats, the children had great fun on them and it was great craic for all ages, the walks and little workshops were lovely,the staff were very very nice and they were very good with the kids if they were stuck or upset in any way and they made the day even more enjoyable because we had a good laugh with them, we will definitely go back again and it was a great day out

Visited July 2014

Joanna C
Tipperary, Ireland

 

“Awesome fun filled day”

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were on Ireland tour and to make it a different day than watching castle and landscapes we decided to stop at the discovery park and it was the best decision ever. We all enjoyed the tree top adventure, the walk in the park. There is so much to do for all age groups, tree top adventure, children’s park, boating, trail hike etc. This place has a cafeteria and clean toilets as well which is very important when travelling with kids 🙂

Visited July 2014
wtravelerAtlanta

 

Loads of Fun – Even for Adults 🙂

Reviewed 21 July 2014

“Great spot for fun activities for both young and old – We only done the tree top walk, leap of faith and climbing wall but really enjoyed.
Will be back again to explore more. 
Friendly people in the small craft shops
Plenty of food and drinks available for that needed energy boost.
Great fun day out :)”

Visited July 2014
Wexford, Ireland

 

“Enjoyable Afternoon”

Reviewed 20 April 2014

“Visited here recently with my family. The younger members enjoyed themselves to no end on the tree walk, climbing wall and the one they especially enjoyed – The Leap Of Faith. The facilities are excellent and staff very friendly and courteous. this was our second visit and it did not fail to entertain. Well worth an afternoon with the family. There is plenty of parking and the café and craft shops proved a good attraction. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to any adventurous family visiting Kilkenny.”

Visited April 2014
Nonsense-No
Cork, Ireland

 

“Great Fun”

Reviewed 16 August 2013

“Spent a very enjoyable morning here this week with family. Enjoyed the climbing wall, leap of faith and tree tops. Staff very helpful. Had nice lunch in the restaurant. Would recommend for active families who like a challenge.”

Visited August 2013
catherineoc45
Wexford, Ireland

 

“Discover Castlecomer”

Reviewed 29 July 2013

“Whether just for a pleasant forest walk, high thrills tree climbing or a relaxing coffee or meal, very hard to beat this wonderful piece of natural beauty.”

Visited April 2013
BenCW
Laois

 

“Day Trip”

Reviewed 6 June 2013

“A great fun day out for all the family. Suitable for all ages. Free play area for children, entertainment for older children (there is a charge), beautiful walks around woods and lakes, lakes for all types of fishing. picnic areas throughout. there is also a small restaurant/cafe for dinner, snacks and tea or coffee. There is a beautiful courtyard with many little craft shops. And the bonus is the only charge is parking car €2.00.”

Visited May 2013
Lorna D
Carlow, Ireland

 

“A Great Place to Visit”

Reviewed 23 May 2013

“Great place to go walking with your dog. Very clean and it has a playground for children and a lovely restaurant.”

Visited May 2013
Pop1985
Kilkenny, Ireland

 

“Amazing day out staff very helpful”

Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

“We had an amazing day here, climbing instructors very helpful 🙂 There are plenty of activities to keep the family busy. Lunch was very nice too.”

Visited April 2013
berniemck
Belfast, Ireland

 

“Great fun for kids”

Reviewed 19 March 2013

“My children had a great time here, clambering among the trees. The staff were very helpful, professional, encouraging and friendly.”

Visited August 2012
Mick_McArdle
Kinvara, Ireland

 

“exciting”

Reviewed 3 November 2012

“So much to offer to all the family. The climbing was so exciting. Our daughter succeeded in completing all tasks. Very proud of herself.”

Visited October 2012
eileenmk
Kerry

“Good for school trips”

Reviewed 16 June 2012

This year they have a new play area. It’s called the tree tops adventures. So if you are not scared of heights you will love this activity. Unfortunately, our pupils were too small to go into the area. They enjoyed playing in the playground

sherco290
Tipperary, Ireland

 

To read more of our customer’s comments, or to tell us about your visit

Go to Tripadvisor

 


 Print
Listed as ‘One of the Three Best Family Attractions in Leinster’ 2012, 2013